Writers of Ball State

Writer of Ball State: George

george“I usually write historical fiction about time periods that I think are cool. Historical fiction gives me an exciting reason to research something, so I’m learning at the same time that I’m reading…I think now that I’m in grad school–well, I just wrote a poem last night, and it was scary, because I don’t usually write poems. So, I feel like I’m more open-minded. Even though I write primarily historical fiction, I’m more open-minded to try new things.” -George, Creative Writing MA student

Standard

Leave a Reply

